style post|| Gothic

I did a little research on Gothic style generally which includes street style, on the runway e.t.c before putting this together. Gothic fashion is a clothing style marked by conspicuously dark, mysterious, antiquated and homogenous features. It is worn by members of the Goth subculture. A dark, sometimes morbid fashion and style of dress, typical gothic fashion includes a pale complexion with colored black hair, black lips and black clothes.Both male and female goths can wear dark eyeliner and dark fingernail polish most especially black.

I got this definition above from Google which kinda helped me figure out this style post. I opted for a black top, and this long pleated skirt I made with a slippers. After I put together this outfit, for a second I wished there was a beach thing going on at the background.

 

Well, I know black is one great color that fits everybody no matter the color or size but might be reconsidered if the weather is sunny and hot particularly because black retains heat. I didn’t feel so hot because asides from my top, the skirt is really light and breezy. I also finished my whole look with smokey eyes and went for a nude lip, different from the usual red lips I know!

OUTFIT DETAILS: top: thrifted Skirt: tailored by me

What are your thoughts on this? Leave me a comment!

Leave a Reply

